African Countries & Capital City


Africa is the world’s second-largest and second-most-populous continent. At about 30.2 million km² (11.7 million sq mi) including adjacent islands, it covers six percent of the Earth’s total surface area and 20.4 percent of the total land area.

The continent is surrounded by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, both the Suez Canal and the Red Sea along the Sinai Peninsula to the northeast, the Indian Ocean to the southeast, and the Atlantic Ocean to the west.

Algeria Algeria Algiers
Angola Angola Luanda
Benin Benin Porto-Novo (official)
Cotonou (seat of government)
Botswana Botswana Gaborone
Burkina Faso Burkina Faso Ouagadougou
Burundi Burundi Bujumbura
Cameroon Cameroon Yaoundé
Cape Verde Cape Verde Praia
Central African Republic Central African Republic Bangui
Chad Chad N’Djamena
Comoros Comoros Moroni
Republic of the Congo Congo (Congo-Brazzaville) Brazzaville
Ivory Coast Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) Yamoussoukro (official)
Abidjan (seat of government)
Democratic Republic of the Congo Democratic Republic of the Congo(Congo-Kinshasa) Kinshasa
Djibouti Djibouti Djibouti
Egypt Egypt Cairo
Equatorial Guinea Equatorial Guinea Malabo
Eritrea Eritrea Asmara
Ethiopia Ethiopia Addis Ababa
Gabon Gabon Libreville
The Gambia Gambia Banjul
Ghana Ghana Accra
Guinea Guinea Conakry
Guinea-Bissau Guinea-Bissau Bissau
Kenya Kenya Nairobi
Lesotho Lesotho Maseru
Liberia Liberia Monrovia
Libya Libya Tripoli
Madagascar Madagascar Antananarivo
Malawi Malawi Lilongwe
Mali Mali Bamako
Mauritania Mauritania Nouakchott
Mauritius Mauritius Port Louis
Mayotte Mayotte Mamoudzou
Overseas department of France
Morocco Morocco Rabat
Mozambique Mozambique Maputo
Namibia Namibia Windhoek
Niger Niger Niamey
Nigeria Nigeria Abuja
Réunion Réunion Saint-Denis
Overseas department of France
Rwanda Rwanda Kigali
Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Jamestown (Saint Helena)
Georgetown (Ascension Island)
Edinburgh of the Seven Seas (Tristan da Cunha)
São Tomé and Príncipe Sao Tome and Principe São Tomé
Senegal Senegal Dakar
Seychelles Seychelles Victoria
Sierra Leone Sierra Leone Freetown
Somalia Somalia Mogadishu
Somaliland Somaliland Hargeisa
South Africa South Africa Pretoria (administrative/executive)
Cape Town (legislative)
Bloemfontein (judicial)
South Sudan South Sudan Juba
Sudan Sudan Khartoum
Swaziland Swaziland Mbabane (administrative)
Lobamba (royal and legislative)
Tanzania Tanzania Dodoma (official)
Dar es Salaam (seat of government)
Togo Togo Lomé
Tunisia Tunisia Tunis
Uganda Uganda Kampala  
None Western Sahara None Disputed territory between  Morocco and the  Sahrawi Arab Democratic Republic
Zambia Zambia Lusaka
Zimbabwe Zimbabwe Harare


Source: Wikiepedia


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s